Anxiety &Me

Well ! The random things happening to me during lockdown was totally social isolation and when I got familiar with all that isolation, suddenly the lockdown was lifted. It surely wasn’t lifting my spirit up. I was amazed how awesome I was. In my own company obviously. It’s addicting, sitting with yourself and making your imagination go wild. At one point I really felt I met my favourite singerπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ you can call me a narcissistic or whatever. I won’t judge you if you judge me πŸ˜œπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Online I met some new people and it really isn’t awkward to talk to someone online because cmon if you ran out of topics then that’s the end of it😜

Well! The day before Diwali I had worst fear coming alive. Meeting someone face to face, not someone I know but someone completely new. Basically what happens to me is my facial muscles tighten up and giving a look of awkward smile. My mouth started to feel dry, and my heartbeat just accelerates . Isn’t it bad!!! Ikr ..

Well, We moved to Punjab from Haryana earlier this year(2021) . So, we live in a society where there are too many flats ( coz I haven’t counted anyπŸ˜‚πŸ˜œ) and in my building, there are 24 flats( ofc i have a lot of free time to think such things πŸ˜œπŸ˜‚). So, we live on the top floor because when we were booking the flat my mom insisted on ground floor but I was the one wanting to be a super heroπŸ˜‚ it’s strange I haven’t felt that way yet πŸ˜‚πŸ˜œ I hope soonπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜œπŸ˜œ

Coming to the point, diwali is a festival of lights and spreading joy unlike others who light crackers and spread noise. Well! So, my two extroverted parents thought it would be nice to make acquaintances here and sure it’s a great move to introduce yourself to neighbours and get to know the neighborhood, I support it as the official Ambivert but when it comes to me, my parents introducing me to new people of my age it’s kinda difficult and hella scary.

My mom called me downstairs to meet them and the neighbours were like , ” oh you have a daughter too. We’ve never seen her” and my inner me was like πŸ˜₯

Dude, she just introduced me to their daughter who apparently completed her graduation this year, like me. But she’s 21 and I’m a little baby aged 19. She was surprised knowing that at 19 I completed my graduation. πŸ˜‚ Well! I surprise a lot .. this is the rare element in me.

She’s a great girl, honestly. We share somehow same traits except she’s a humanities students and me a science nerd. We both share the dream to travel the world. It’s good to know someone in your neighborhood as my mom used to say and now I feel like sure, I agree.

Everyday, I’m trying to be better at social interaction so that I won’t be awkward socially and everyday something happens that make me a weirdo. Whatever it is I hope it passes soon..

Moral of the story is everything that seems impossible is possible if you just calm your fast pacing mind. Like me making a new friend. Well! That’s what I call something productive. What do you think? Let me know in the comments πŸ˜€

Thanks for reading πŸ’–

Lots of love and light

Pari Paulastya

Author: Pari Paulastya

Welcome to my blog! I'm an author , podcaster and an avid reader & want to spread positivity through my words .

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started